Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Circo. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Connellyh0912 22 days ago

Thai Shrimp

I tried Circo for the first time today on the recommendation of a friend. I had the Thai Shrimp Taco as well as the Gringo Taco. Both were phenomenal! I think I have found my new lunch spot and can't wait to try some more! The Cubano is next on my list. Great food & great service!

Eanayaleal 25 days ago

Ahi Poke

The place had a fun vibe. I was greeted by Nick at the bar who was exceptional and became part of my experience. Nick walked us through the menu and offered great suggestions. Tried a couple of the drinks and several of the tacos on the menu. Everything was delicious! Great addition to downtown! Already telling friends and family to join in the fun.

Monicacarter 27 days ago

Thai Shrimp

Bourbon and tacos! What could be better? Friendly service, delicious food, and a great ambiance. The bourbon list was pretty extensive and we've been told they're adding more! We will definitely be back!

Lisa about 1 month ago

Caprese

Loved the guacamole caprese! Have had it twice now. The flavors of guacamole, cherry tomatoes, burrato cheese & balsamic vinegar are fantastic! It is an entire meal.

Userightrudder about 1 month ago

Korean Pork

The Korean taco was the perfect accompaniment to the bourbon margarita. Run don't walk to Circo!

Ty about 1 month ago

Thai Shrimp

Hands down one of the best tacos I have ever had! Plus a great atmosphere and great staff! This is now my taco place!

Sweetbowlegged1 about 1 month ago

Edamame Falafel

This was so good. It had a lot of flavor with a little bit of kick. I loved it. I will definitely tell people about my amazing find.

Katieschwabach about 2 months ago

Picnic Chicken

This place is great! The tacos are delicious and the ambiance is so cool. Also LOVE the Deadpool pinball machine!

Jennifersingura about 2 months ago

Korean Pork

Definitely my favorite taco to order every time I stop by!

Tara34207 2 months ago

Crisp Tots & Local Egg

This place is amazing! The tots were the best I've ever had and with a egg on top omg! Tacos were also so awesome. Long island ice tea was yummy and very cold beer. LOVE this place! Will be back soon!

Jrice 2 months ago

Bourbon Renewal

A blend of Fruit forward notes with a smoke flavors and smooth bourbon. You can't go wrong here! Pairs VERY well with the Mongolian Beef tacos!

Summerking99 2 months ago

The Cubano

This place is amazing!! I've had tacos almost every day this week, it might be becoming an issue haha, but seriously everything I have tried so far has been perfect, from the queso to the tacos, the churros, and don't forget the drinks are phenomenal! The service has also been on point every time I visit! 10/10 recommend for me!!

Hairbynancy58 2 months ago

Korean Pork

excellent food

Becky 2 months ago

Thai Shrimp

Delicious! Funky street tacos with flair and flavor. Highly recommend

Rsmacbeth 2 months ago

Chicken & Biscuit

the chicken and biscuit is phenomenal and my partner had the edamame falafel, which was unique, you'll never find this in Sarasota and delicious, could have had two, what a wonderful, classy place

Merlebellot 2 months ago

Goat Cheese

Finally - a perfect craft taco restaurant in Sarasota! The fresh squeezed margarita is easily the best rita I've had in town. The fresh cooked chips & speciality guacamole with goat cheese and sun dried tomatoes was flavorful and plentiful. All the tacos we tried were great but I liked the Mongolian Beef the best. I'm already trying to plan my next visit! On top of the wonderful food and drinks, the atmosphere is fun, friendly and inviting. Sarasota has gained a new culinary treasure!

Harmonjill5 2 months ago

Bourbon Margarita

Enjoyed the unique atmosphere. The service was terrific. We had a party of 5 and we sampled several tacos, chips and salsa. After our delicious meal we sampled the bourbon. We will be repeat customers for sure.

Suncoast520 3 months ago

Mongolian Beef

We ordered a variety of 10 tacos. All of them were AMAZING !! Chicken n biscuit was moist and delicious. They are not to big or to small. Service was Excellent! Circosrq has Great Vibes. Definitely will be back.

Jach113 3 months ago

Mexican Street Corn

Loved it!!!!!

Sjbaliotti 3 months ago

The Margarita

The margaritas are to die for along with the space —everything you need in one place. Nick the bartender made one of the best margaritas I've ever had. The bourbon selection is across the board with price and quality so there's a pour for everyone. New must check out space downtown!

Andrew 24 days ago

Mongolian Beef

I've been to Circo twice and going a 3rd time for happy hour next week ... it's a really cool space and the food is great! I've tried several of the amazing tacos and also love the homemade chips and dips. Highly recommended!

Devozz972 25 days ago

Fish & Chips

The flavor and finish of the taco was great with the chips and Guacamole is to die for!

Aliciasanch3z 30 days ago

Mango Salsa

Fun atmosphere! Food was great, with fresh tasting ingredients. Enjoyed the fun interactive books and games that made the evening fun. Delicious, refreshing margaritas, especially with the perfect rim of "chili-lime salt".

Jcrabtree07 about 1 month ago

Caprese

The guacamole caprese is fantastic. It is a full meal. The flavors of adding cherry tomatoes, balsamic reduction, and burrata cheese, is great.

Bethers448 about 1 month ago

Pork El Pastor

I'm from Columbus, Ohio and came to visit my best friend who transplanted to this area. I'm a chef with my own business, and I adore el pastor. My other best friend of ours passed from cancer recently and his FAVORITE food is tacos el pastor. So, she and I needed to salute his memory and eat some for him! we have been so heartbroken over his passing, the pastor was amazing! Your staff was kind and she and I cried and hugged and ate his favorite food. Thank you for accommodating us that night as we were pretty sad, and made a night for us to remember how many nights we had in Columbus eating al pastor with Daniel. You made us so happy in a difficult time! Xoxo

Allysonwooster about 1 month ago

Ahi Poke

Ahi Poke taco has more tuna than the regular sports bar ahi appetizer, and has a WONTON SHELL. Different level of gastronomy. This place is above and beyond. I end up at Circo when I try to go to other places.

Tlynn702 about 2 months ago

Mexican Street Corn

We had tacos, corn, quest and chip. All was good. Nice atmosphere. We will be back.

Katlyn about 2 months ago

Nashville Hot

This was delicious! Such a cool concept to have different foods and morph them into a taco! I also really loved the mocktail menu.. being pregnant it gets boring drinking water all the time! Your mocktails were amazing!

Jfox1043 2 months ago

Homemade Chips

Crispy, hot and delicious. Will be back for more.

Ddietrich1225 2 months ago

Caprese

It is LITERALLY MY FAVORITE ITEM AROUND TOWN! I may be here everyday for it!!

Rachstaig 2 months ago

Thai Shrimp

I ordered the Thai Shrimp taco and the Angus taco with a side of rice and beans. The Angus was just okay, but the Thai Shrimp was delicious! The rice and beans were good but not what I was expecting (I was expecting refried beans). My coworkers and I loved the atmosphere of the restaurant, like a fun place to hangout and have fun. The service was nice even though they mixed up our orders a bit. Overall I liked it and will be back with my coworkers this week (we work downtown and love trying new places).

Weepl 2 months ago

$5 tots

Outstanding combo. We had it as an App before our Tacos

Zach 2 months ago

Traditional

A Simplistic & Customizable menu, it does a great job of getting me to try all the different types of tacos.

Marie 2 months ago

Edamame Falafel

O. M. G. This was some of the best falafel I've ever had and I'm comparing this to the NYC falafel and hummus places where I'm from which are some of the best anywhere. The falafel was perfectly crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside, flavor was on point. Also excellent were the ahi tuna and bulgogi beef tacos. Margaritas were awesome and service was excellent (thanks Nick!). We will be back really soon to work our way through some more of the tacos 😁

Starbuks4life 2 months ago

Ahi Poke

good portion size, exquisite flavor in the bowl. Rice and beans were very flavorful and elote was amazing.

Leahdaws 2 months ago

Korean Pork

Amazing! Juicy sweet pork, acidy heat from the kimchi. Satisfied completely! Will be back again Very soon!

Alyarina 3 months ago

Chicken & Biscuit

As native Californian's, we are always on the hunt for a great taco joint. We finally found one in downtown Sarasota and I'm already spreading the word! I visited the spot with my husband and two little kids. There's always one family member who doesn't like anything on the menu. Not this time! Both kids enjoyed their meals and asked for more. Both! That never happens. My picky husband kept saying "this is really good!" And my two tacos (angus and picnic chicken) were each delicious! Had mine wrapped in lettuce since I'm cutting down on the carbs. As it turns out, I got my weeks full of carbs on the addictive tortilla chips and salsa roja! I should've asked for some salsa to go. Super flavorful without being too spicy. To top it off, we played a great game of UNO (games aplenty at this joint) right at the table while eating dinner. Usually the kids are brainwashed on their iPads. But not this time. We all ate, played, conversed. It was great! Lastly, my husband and I like to play a game where we take guesses on how expensive the meal will be while waiting for the check. I won! For a family of 4, with sodas and appetizers, the check (before tip) was low 40s! Not bad at all!! Great food, happy kids, good service and reasonably priced. Definitely coming back!!

Jim 3 months ago

Buffalo Chicken

3 of us tried the buffalo chicken, angus and shrimp tacos.....awesome. Best we've ever had

Lindajanemartinich 3 months ago

Thai Shrimp

Best tacos I've ever had. My husband had the angus beef ones and had to order more...they were so good . Great service too

Derek 3 months ago

Mongolian Beef

I had the chips and corn salsa, the Mongolian beef taco, and the angus taco. All three items were superb! The chips are hot, crispy, and thick while the corn salsa was mildly spicy and delicious. The tacos were both fantastic and loaded with layers of flavor. The restaurant is hip, colorful, and laid back. I will definitely visit again and would give this place 5 stars and the title of the best taco restaurant in town!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA